Skip to content

Apologetics Projects

This year at Sycamore Covenant Academy I have had a great time teaching presuppositional apologetics. In response to a year end assignment that required the student to engage 50 people or more with the apologetics we had learned this year, two of my students, Andrew Swinehart and Trevor York, put the following video together. The amount of time, boldness they demonstrated in meeting with even pastors, and the response to be creative and make their presentations high quality surprised and encouraged me. Though I had hoped to be in this video only by virtue of an “Alfred Hitchcock-like” appearance (the bald-headed guy way in the back in the scene with the pro-choice gal is yours truly), alas, I’m in a full-face clip or two also. I guess their boldness also meant they did not take my threat to lower their grade to heart!

http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=4450700&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1

SCA Apologetics Project from SycamoreRP Church on Vimeo.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. That is outstanding, outstanding work. Thanks for posting it. I hope it makes the rounds and brings sanctified goosebumps to others besides me.

    May 14, 2009

Leave a Reply

